Home > Music, Poetry, and Philosophy > Song…?…Song…

Song…?…Song…

September 30, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I had like a pretty big fight with my parents like three days ago because I told my mom I wanted to be homeless for a season just to try it out…

They didn’t like that and it escalated. I don’t fight much with them, and normally not this bad.

So I wrote a song over the last two days and I posted it up on purevolume.com/poise if anyone wants to check it out…here are the words.

Getting Harder

Papa let me be a man,
Let me have my Jesus and still play in the sand,
Don’t cut supports from under me,
But if you do I’ll learn to walk eventually.

Mama please let me have your heart,
Mine’s cold and dry, yours is simply art.

You carry stones and are so worthy,
This hot coal sand, your crisp cool sea.

But without you there inside,
I’ll never quite fit into your name.

You carry stones and are so worthy,
This hot coal sand, your crisp cool sea.

Sometimes I just want to see the clearest ocean,
Sometimes I just want to see the filthy lakes.

You carry stones and are so worthy,
This hot coal sand, your crisp cool sea.

Don’t let me go, ready or not, alone alone because I’m not,
Don’t let me go, ready or not, alone alone because I’m not.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

